HEART AND STROKE EDUCATION

Fresh Vegetables in Basket

about the class

This class is for anyone with high blood pressure and/or cholesterol and would like to learn how to lower them.

         

Maintaining a healthy blood pressure and cholesterol level reduces your risk of heart disease, stroke, kidney failure and many other illnesses.

 

 

In this 2 part workshop, offered in collaboration with AHS Dietitians, you will learn what  affects your blood pressure and cholesterol level and what you can do about it.

Couple at Gallery

class schedule

 

Click Here to Register for May / June

Part 1: Wed May 4       5:30pm - 8pm

Part 2: Wed May 11      5:30pm - 8pm

​Part 1: Mon May 9        1:30pm - 4pm

Part 2: Mon May 16      1:30pm - 4pm

​Part 1: Thurs May 19     9:30am - noon

Part 2: Thurs May 26    9:30am - noon

Part 1: Tues June 7      5:30pm - 8pm

Part 2: Tues June 14    5:30pm - 8pm

Part 1: Thurs June 16   1 pm to 3:30pm

Part 2: Thurs June 23  1 pm to 3:30pm

Part 1: Wed June 22     9:30am - noon

Part 2: Wed June 29    9:30am - noon

Daydreaming with a Book

handouts and resources

Click to find a list of available resources and handouts for your class. You may print them if you wish.