HEART AND STROKE EDUCATION

Fresh Vegetables in Basket

about the class

This class is for anyone with high blood pressure and/or cholesterol and would like to learn how to lower them.

         

Maintaining a healthy blood pressure and cholesterol level reduces your risk of heart disease, stroke, kidney failure and many other illnesses.

 

 

In this 2 part workshop, offered in collaboration with AHS Dietitians, you will learn what  affects your blood pressure and cholesterol level and what you can do about it.

Couple at Gallery

class schedule

 

Click Here to Register for Sep/Oct Classes

Part 2: Thurs Sep 15    9:30am - noon

Part 1: Mon Sep 12      5:30pm - 8pm

Part 2: Mon Sep 19     5:30pm - 8pm

Part 1: Wed Sep 21      1:30pm - 4pm

Part 2: Wed Sep 28     1:30pm - 4pm

 

Part 1: Thurs Oct 6      1:30pm - 4pm 

Part 2: Thurs Oct 13    1:30pm - 4pm

Part 1: Wed Oct 12      9:30am - noon

Part 2: Wed Oct 19     9:30am - noon

Part 1: Tues Oct 18      5:30pm - 8pm

Part 2: Tues Oct 25     5:30pm - 8pm

Click Here to Register for November Classes

Part 1: Wed Nov 9      5:30pm - 8pm 

Part 2: Wed Nov 16    5:30pm - 8pm

Part 1: Tues Nov 15     9:30am - noon

Part 2: Tues Nov 22    9:30am - noon

Part 1: Mon Nov 21      1:30pm - 4pm

Part 2: Mon Nov 28     1:30pm - 4pm

Daydreaming with a Book

handouts and resources

Click to find a list of available resources and handouts for your class. You may print them if you wish.